This next article is near and dear to my heart. Never in a thousand years did I think I would have to worry about my beer not being vegan. About 2 years into eating vegan, a friend of mine informed me about how, (take a deep breath) Guinness was brewed. After some quick research I found that it’s common for wine and beer to be filtered to some capacity using insinglass. Here is the link to Guinness’ Wikipedia page; look under Guinness and Health
I love craft brew. Turns out there are already some great resources out there that will help you out whether you’re at home or on the go.
Great app when you’re on the go. I use VeggieBrews when I’m I the liquor store staring aimlessly at 2, 3 or 10 beers unable to decide. I take out my phone, type in the brewery, select my beer and the beer is either listed as vegan, vegetarian or none of the above. It usually lets you know why it’s not vegan. This app is clutch.
If you’re sitting in front of computer, getting ready for a party or whatever, check out Barnivore.
Barnivore offers the same service as VeggieBrews, but they include wine and liquor too. This website is incredible and it’s easy to use their site on your phone as well. I wish they had a mobile app.
Guys, these resources are priceless. With these resource you’ll never second guess your brew again.